Silent Hill: Townfall PC system requirements
Steam lists two tiers. Both need 64-bit Windows 11 and 75 GB of free space; memory, processor and graphics card step up between them.

Minimum next to recommended
Three rows step up: processor, memory and graphics card. Operating system, DirectX, storage and sound card are the same in both tiers. Copied from Steam store data (appdetails)
Where the processor and card tiers sit
Steam lists a pair of models per rung, one from each vendor. That is all the list gives you; it does not rank any other card or processor. The two ladders are also the rungs the checker below uses, so a card you own that is not on them is a judgment call only you can make.
My PC against Steam’s numbers
This compares your own answers with the numbers on Steam’s page. It is not a performance test, it runs nothing on your machine, and it cannot tell whether a card or processor that Steam does not list sits above or below a listed one.
Answer the five questions to see how your numbers line up with Steam's two lists.
What each performance note promises
“Playing on minimum requirements should enable to play on Low settings at 1080p 30fps.”
Steam, Additional Notes. From Steam store data (appdetails)
“Playing on recommended requirements should enable play on High settings at 4K 30fps (using DLSS,FSR or TSR Balanced mode).”
Steam, Additional Notes. From Steam store data (appdetails)
Read together: the 4K figure is reached with an upscaler, and neither tier states a 60 fps target. The recommended note names DLSS, FSR and TSR, so the PC version offers all three.
Details the list leaves out
- Storage type: Not stated. The list gives space only, with no line for SSD or hard drive.
- Windows versions: the list names Windows 11 x64 in both tiers and no other Windows version.
- Graphics memory: Not stated as a separate figure; the cards themselves are the requirement.
- Epic Games Store specs: not read, because that page blocks scripted requests. See the PC page.
Related checks
The PS5 download size is a separate figure, and only outlets relaying a community account report one; it is on the PS5 page. Whether the game runs on Valve’s handheld is on the Steam Deck page, and when it unlocks on PC is on the unlock time page.